orange gradient

Appointment of Senior Independent Director

In accordance with UK Listing Rule 9.6.11, BHP advises that Susan Kilsby has been appointed as the Senior Independent Director for BHP Group Plc, effective 15 October 2020, following the retirement of Shriti Vadera from the BHP Board at the conclusion of this year’s BHP Annual General Meetings. 

Susan has been a non-executive Director of BHP since April 2019.  She is the Chair of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Nomination and Governance Committee.