orange gradient

Update on Appointment of South32 Non-Executive Directors

​BHP Billiton has announced the following developments in relation to the Board of Directors for South32 Limited:

  • the appointments of Frank Cooper, Peter Kukielski, Futhi Mtoba and Wayne Osborn as Non-executive Directors of South32, which were subject to shareholder approval of the demerger of South32 from BHP Billiton, took effect on 7 May 2015 as contemplated by BHP Billiton’s announcement of 7 April 2015;
  • Keith Rumble, who was appointed to the South32 Board of Directors on 27 February 2015, will retire from the BHP Billiton Board with effect from 22 May 2015; and
  • the appointment of Xolani Mkhwanazi as a Non-executive Director of South32 will take effect on 2 July 2015, to facilitate finalisation of the transition from his current employment with BHP Billiton.

For more information, please see our News Release.