orange gradient


BHP Group Limited and BHP Group Plc (collectively, “BHP”) confirm that Shriti Vadera retired as a Non-executive Director of the Company on 15 October 2020. The following information is provided in accordance with section 430 (2B) of the UK Companies Act 2006:

BHP's Remuneration Report for the financial year ending 30 June 2021 will include the remuneration earned by Ms Vadera during her appointment as a Non-executive Director of BHP for the financial year ending 30 June 2021. The reported remuneration will include BHP’s normal fees for an independent Non-executive Director, an additional fee for Ms Vadera’s role as Senior Independent Director of BHP Group Plc and fees for membership on the Nomination and Governance Committee and the Remuneration Committee payable for the period from 1 July 2020 to 15 October 2020. Ms Vadera has not received, and will not receive, any other remuneration or payments upon ceasing to be a Director of BHP.