

### MT ARTHUR COAL

### **AGENDA - COMMUNITY CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE MEETING**

# Thursday 7 May 2020

# **Mt Arthur Coal**

Chair:	Dr W.E.J. Paradice AM
Members	
Community:	John Bancroft, Diane Gee, Jennifer Lecky, Tony Lonergan,
Muswellbrook Shire Council: Cr Mark Bowditch	
BHP: Damien Perkins, Jimmy Nixon, Leah Scheepers	
Minute taker:	Brooke York/Josh Foy

Due to COVID-19 social distancing restrictions, a face to face meeting will not be held for the May 2020 meeting.

The Chair will undertake an iterative Q&A with the proponent and committee members for the planned 7 May 2020 meeting.

Agenda item Responsibility		Responsibility	
1	Welcome	Chair	
2	Apologies	Chair	
3	Declaration of pecuniary interest	Chair	
4	Minutes of the previous meeting	Chair	
5	Matters arising	Chair	
6	Report from the Chair	Chair	
7	Applications and approvals	ВНР	
8	Operations update	ВНР	
9	Land management	ВНР	
10	Environment	ВНР	
11	Community		
	- BHP update	ВНР	
	- Reports from community members	Community members	
	- Report from Muswellbrook Council	Cr Mark Bowditch	
12	Calendar of events	ВНР	
13	General business	Chair	
14	Next meeting	Chair	
15	Meeting close	Chair	

# CCC meeting options during COVID-19 - email from the DPI&E 15 April 2020

